The Heiress of Winterwood (Whispers on the moors series book 1)

By Sarah Ladd

In this first book of Whispers on the moors series, The heiress of Winterwood, we meet Amelia Barrett who despite her family’s expectations vows to raise her dying friend’s child. She risks everything even proposing to the child’s father, Graham, who she has never met. Graham is a career-driven and successful sea captain where his self discipline and strength have earned him much respect. But all of this has kept him away from the family he loves. Both must learn to have faith and relinquish control so they can embrace the future ahead. Fans of Jane Austen and Jane Eyre will enjoy author Sarah Ladd. Please find the other two titles in the
Whispers on the moors series – book 2 The headmistress of Rosemere and book 3 A lady at Willowgrove Hall on the shelf.